Where There’s a Wilbury, There’s a Way

26 April 2007

Traveling Wilburys Music Available for the First Time in a Decade

Remastered and Expanded Collectible Packages Feature Unreleased Bonus Tracks and DVD

Release Date US June 12, 2007, Worldwide June 11, 2007

Nearly twenty years after the creation of the band, and over a decade since the music was last available to fans, the music of The Traveling Wilburys will be reissued on June 12, 2007, in the U.S. and June 11, 2007, worldwide. Rhino Entertainment announced the project today and will distribute the package from the Wilbury Records label.

The previously released albums Traveling Wilburys Volume 1 and Traveling Wilburys Volume 3 feature inarguably some of music’s greatest singer-songwriters — George Harrison, Jeff Lynne, Roy Orbison, Tom Petty and Bob Dylan — as the iconic band The Traveling Wilburys. Both CDs will be combined into one release, The Traveling Wilburys Collection, and will feature bonus tracks of rare and newly mixed previously unreleased music along with a bonus DVD featuring a 24-minute documentary showing unseen footage of the Wilburys and their five video clips.

The Traveling Wilburys collectible packages will be available in four configurations. Each configuration is a remarkable commemoration of this unique group.

* Standard Package – Features 2 CDs (Volumes 1 and 3) with bonus tracks, bonus DVD of content and a 16-page collectible book.

* Deluxe Edition Set – Linen-bound deluxe edition features 2 CDs (Volumes 1 and 3) with bonus tracks, bonus DVD, and a 40-page collectible book with photos, original liner notes, new liner notes and a uniquely numbered certificate of authenticity.

* Vinyl Edition – Features 2 vinyl releases of Volumes 1 and 3 with an additional 12-inch featuring bonus tracks, a collectible album-sized book, plus additional postcards/posters.

* Digital Edition Bundle – Features downloadable editions of both CDs (Volumes 1 and 3) with bonus tracks, video content and an interactive booklet.

The Traveling Wilburys release marks the first time in ten years the product has been issued. Marking the occasion, Rhino Entertainment President Scott Pascucci commented, “We’re honored to be involved with making the music of this extraordinary group available again.”

In trying to explain how the Wilburys originally came together, George Harrison once said, “The thing about the Wilburys for me is — if we’d tried to plan it, or if anybody had said, let’s form this band and get these people in it — it would never happen, it’s impossible. It happened completely, just by magic, just by circumstance. Maybe there was a full moon that night or something like that. It was quite a magical little thing really.”

Track Listing:
Disc One
1 Handle With Care
2 Dirty World
3 Rattled
4 Last Night
5 Not Alone Any More
6 Congratulations
7 Heading For The Light
8 Margarita
9 Tweeter And The Monkey Man
10 End Of The Line

Bonus Tracks:
11 Maxine*
12 Like A Ship*

Disc Two
DVD — The True History Of The Traveling Wilburys
Music Videos:
1 Handle With Care
2 End Of The Line
3 Inside Out
4 She’s My Baby
5 Wilbury Twist

Disc Three
1 She’s My Baby
2 Inside Out
3 If You Belonged To Me
4 The Devil’s Been Busy
5 7 Deadly Sins
6 Poor House
7 Where Were You Last Night?
8 Cool Dry Place
9 New Blue Moon
10 You Took My Breath Away
11 Wilbury Twist

Bonus Tracks:
12 Runaway (B-side to “She’s My Baby” UK CD and 12″)
13 Nobody’s Child (previously released on Nobody’s Child: Romanian Angel Appeal)

*previously unreleased

For more details about the forthcoming release, please visit www.travelingwilburys.com

lotus flower